Five Indian airports closed - Closed today for civilian air traffic -

Five Indian airports closed – Chandigarh, Amritsar, Jammu, Srinagar and Leh airports.

Chandigarh, Amritsar, Jammu, Srinagar, and Leh airports were closed today for civilian air traffic. Due to the emerging situation after the IAF’s strikes on Bagalkot in Pakistan. The move to close these airports come amid an escalation of tension between India and Pakistan.

“The civilian air traffic has been suspended temporarily in view of the emergency,“ An official of the Airports Authority of India in Srinagar told PTI. He, however, did not specify the nature of the emergency. Officials said they received instructions from air traffic controllers that the airports have been shut for civilian flights.
Some of the flights en route to the Jammu, Leh and Srinagar airports have been diverted to their origin stations. Reported

Image Credit:
Like this article? Share it!

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).

WhatsApp WhatsApp us