IPL 2019 final - Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians meet for the 4th time in the title clash - QatarIndians.com

IPL 2019 final – Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians meet for the 4th time in the title clash

After 50 days of entertaining IPL season 2019, the time has come for the final thriller. Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings!

IPL 12th edition couldn’t have had a bigger title clash than this. Both CSK and MI has 3 IPL titles on their crown and also the most successful franchises in the tournament. The winner of IPL 2019 will get prize money of INR 20 crore and the runner-up will get prize money of INR 12.5 crore.

MI Probable XI:

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan

CSK Probable XI:

Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja

CSK and MI will meet today for the 4th time in the title clash in IPL tournament. Winner of IPL 2019 final will have its first 4-time title winner crown after today’s final in Hyderabad. 

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings 3 times in this season. At the same time, none of the team has beaten Dhoni’s men more than 3 times in any IPL seasons so far.

Mumbai Indians is certainly are favorites as they have beaten CSK thrice in IPL 2019. They are the only side in the league’s history to have dominated MS Dhoni’s men by winning 16 of the 11 head to head meetings. Most importantly, Rohit Sharma as a captain of Mumbai Indians has never lost an IPL final. He led Mumbai Indians to titles in 2013, 2015 and 2017. Mumbai Indians certainly have outclassed Chennai Super Kings so far.

Dhoni’s phenomenal form and with game changers Imran Tahir and Harbhajan Singh, CSK still considered as the favorites for the final game. CSK is popular for proving their haters wrong and they could do it once again in this tournament when they take on MI in the IPL 2019 Final at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.


There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

WhatsApp WhatsApp us