Modi Returns – Congratulate and Wish Narendra Modi on the historic victory

Modi Returns – Congratulate and Wish Narendra Modi on the historic victory team congratulates and Wish Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and also his team on the election victory. Look forward to greater success, peace, and prosperity under his leadership.

The 2019 election verdict came in stronger than the average of exit polls, with the NDA tally aggregating at 337 seats (as of 1630 hours IST), which resoundingly paved the way for Modi govt 2.0. After Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi, Narendra Modi is the only PM to return to power with full majority.Modi 2.0: Narendra Modi returns - Congratulate and Wish Narendra Modi on the victory

Modi 2.0 Highlights:

  • Modi 2.0 – The first prime minister to return to power winning a bigger vote share for the party and also only PM to return to power with full majority in the house of parliament (after Nehru and Indira Gandhi)
  • More than 41% of total votes polled for BJP
  • The BJP won 63 of the 65 seats in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh where it had lost the Assembly elections to the Congress just six months ago
  • Nifty touched 12,000 and also Sensex reached 40,000 – Lifetime highs on Thursday

In his victory speech, Narendra Modi described the “historic” election as a victory of the people and also an event for the world to admire and applaud.

This is the biggest event in the democratic world. The import of this victory will be recognised across the globe. This was an election fought and won by the people of India. The sentiment of the people is a guarantee for the bright future of India. I congratulate all the victorious MPs, whichever party they belong to and whichever State they belong to. I congratulate the winners in the Assembly elections. The BJP is committed to the Constitution of India and federalism. I assure the winners in Assembly elections that the Centre is a party to the progress of their States,” said the PM, tearing up and choking at least thrice during his speech.

Modi also made a pledge, “I will not do anything with bad intent, I will not do anything for myself. Each second of my day, every particle of my body belongs to the country.

Image Credit:

Like this article? Share it!

Who is going to be the next Prime Minister of India? Election Results 2019

Who is going to be the next Prime Minister of India – Election Results 2019

India, the world’s largest democracy had a 7-week long election process which ended a few days ago. 542 seats and 8000 candidates fighting for it. Counting starts tomorrow morning and by this time tomorrow, we will know Election Results and what people have decided. Whether people let Modi 2.0 starts or Rahul Gandhi Rules.

Indian voters are always capable of giving surprises. No matter who wins, the real winner will be India’s democracy. A day to celebrate India’s democracy.

Election Results 2019 – Vote Counting

Counting starts at 8 am IST and halfway through the counting process, we could see the trend and somewhat guess the winner. Winner of each constituency will also be declared tomorrow.

Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA) and BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) are the two largest pre-poll coalitions in this election. However, the state (regional) parties will play a big role in deciding the government formation. The regional parties which are not of any alliance will have the numbers to tilt the scales.

For the first time in a Lok Sabha elections, the results of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will be matched with VVPAT slips. VVPAT slips are generated by paper trail machines. Before announcing the final results, 5 randomly selected EVMs will be counted in each Assembly segment after EVM votes are counted. Results may be delayed by 3-4 hours due to VVPAT counting, says EC

The President’s role after the elections is very important as there is a huge chance of a hung verdict. There is no rule book for him. President Ram Kovind is most likely to invite the pre-poll largest alliance with the highest number of seats will get the first chance to prove the majority and form the government.

Image Source and Credit:

Also, Read…

Visa free entry to Qatar during the ‘Summer in Qatar’ festival – June 4 to August 16

Like this article? Share it!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us